3 weeks done….3 more weeks ahead!

I went for my 3 week follow up today – firstly I am massively proud of myself, I managed to get through Easter, being away with family and Caeli’s birthday without cheating even ONCE! Can you tell how desperate I am to feel better?!?!?!?

So after 3 weeks I am feeling much better…I’ve had countless people tell me that my skin is glowing, I look healthier, perkier etc. I definitely feel loads better and more energetic. I have lost a couple of kg…nothing earth shattering yet I’ve had quite a few compliments that I am looking much slimmer/better. It’s funny coz my clothes don’t really feel looser?! But maybe I just look less bloated?? Dunno! Enjoying the compliments anyways

I am officially detoxed…the lady checked all my organs again and they are MUUUUCH happier with me so definitely worth doing, yay.

As for my ‘episodes’, the computer kept coming up with bacterial central nervous system infections e.g. “Meningitis”, “Encephalitis”, “brain lining infection” etc. It really kept coming up over and over. The computer also said that I picked up this infection about a year ago. She says meningitis type bacterial infections aren’t always severe, it is possible to get them and just think you have flu kwim?! As long as their are no complications you can recover and never know you had them. So what she suspects is that I had this infection and my body managed to kill it off, but not get rid of it completely and now it’s still causing irritation. She is treating me for it and feels very confident that this is what is causing all my ‘episodes’. It’s fascinating to me because the computer even said I got infected about a year ago and I know for a fact that my symptoms first started on the 13 June….nearly a year ago!

The good news is that she really thinks she can kick it for me, so please keep your fingers and toes crossed! It would be *such* a weight off my mind and heart to have this sorted!!!!

I do still have to stay off wheat and sugar for the next 3 weeks but I can do that…and at least I can have some dairy again! SO excited to have some cheese šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚

Please keep fingers and toes crossed that this comes right for me!

(PS the test is called a Stress Meridian Analysis)

Leave a Reply

