One more sleep and we’re off…

Or more realistically, one more night of lying awake and worrying..and then we’re off 🙂

Whilst I am on the one hand looking forward to aspects of this trip I am also quite frankly terrified. I’ve never been a keen flier by any stretch of the imagination, so a long haul flight like this is rather daunting to me. Add to that the fact that I am leaving my kids behind to galavant halfway across the world…well yes, I am rather a mess. But muddling through though, because what else can you do?!

As much as I wish the kids could accompany us on this trip there is just no way that it would work out. We have a pretty tight schedule packed with appointments and viewings and questions to ask, they’d have been miserable tagging along and being told to sit down and behave all the time – but yoh I am going to miss them dreadfully. How will I ever go 10 whole days without all the squishy hugs and wet kisses I have been accustomed to receiving every day???

We had a really super day yesterday, we went out to a late breakfast at Spur, we shopped till we dropped, came home for some down time, saw my dad, shopped some more, had dinner at Mimmo’s, played a game of adventure golf and rounded off the evening with Cinnabons! The kids were so cheerful and happy and it really was just such a nice bonding day…something I can cling on to while I am a million miles away!

As for the kids they have 5 days with my mum and nephew, and then another 5 days with Leon’s mum and step-dad, so they are going to be well taken care of and I have no doubt they will have a blast! Hopefully we’ll have a bunch of Skype sessions too so that at least we can have virtual hugs and kisses if nothing else.

Of course one of the biggest stresses is that we will in all probability be coming back with a huge decision. So scary.

Leave a Reply

