And so it begins..

We have worked our butts off today!

The morning started with us pulling everything out of all the bedroom cupboards and has ended off with everyone lying in untidy piles all over the place.  We are now bit by bit going through every single thing, deciding what is going, what is staying, what is being donated etc. It’s a massive job but I do feel we’ve made good progress today and hopefully tomorrow will be even better!

It is 9 days until our container goes.  I can hardly believe it.  

Most of the time I am strong.  I am happy.  I don’t allow myself to think about what I’m leaving behind, and only focus on the good things that lie ahead – the excitement, the adventure, the perks of being a stay at home mom again, the extra hours I’ll have with my hubby.

But this afternoon, surrounded by all my worldly possessions I allowed myself for just 5 minutes to feel just a glimpse of the pain that I will be feeling a while lot more strongly after I have said goodbye to some of the people I love most in the world.  My parents.  My sister.  My nephew.  My nearest and dearest friends. Extended family.

It is going to be so. very. hard.

Leave a Reply

